Sihala Railway Station


Sihala Railway Station is located in Rawalpindi district of Punjab province of Pakistan. This Railway Station was built in the British government. Sihala Railway Station is a very beautiful Railway Station and many rooms have been built in this station including station master and ticket ghar etc.

It also has a waiting room. Its building at Sihala Railway Station is constructed of solid brick and painted white. On the front of this railway station, Sihala is written in Urdu and English. Sihala Railway Station. The height from the sea level is about 1514.30 feet.


The old era bulbs are also planted on top of this railway station building and its beauty is due to the flowers which are placed in pots some low and some hanging and it’s besides, there are many different types of trees at this station.

On one side of the Sihala railway station building, there are some rooms which include a batti godam where old lights and old lamps are kept. At the front of railway station building, there is a weighing machine used to weigh passengers’ luggage a small and beautiful mosque has been built at Sihala railway station where railway employees and passengers can offer prayers.

There is a lot of population around this railway station and many trains pass through here. But no train stops.

No Train stop at that station. Trains that don’t stop here
Train Name Previous Station Name Prev Station Arrival Prev Station Departure
14DN – Awam Express Rawalpindi 11:50 12:15
13UP – Awam Express Gujar Khan 11:29 11:31
5UP – Green Line Lahore Jn. 14:15 14:50
6DN – Green Line ChaK Lala 15:50 15:52
12DN – Hazara Express ChaK Lala 17:20 17:22
11UP – Hazara Express Gujar Khan 10:33 10:35
108DN – Islamabad Express ChaK Lala 18:08 18:10
107UP – Islamabad Express Lahore Jn. 18:00
40DN – Jaffar Express Rawalpindi 10:15 10:40
39UP – Jaffar Express Gujar Khan 13:24 13:26
2DN – Khyber Mail Rawalpindi 1:25 1:50
1UP – Khyber Mail Jhelum 23:13 23:15
46DN – Pakistan Express Rawalpindi 6:00
45UP – Pakistan Express Gujar Khan 14:00 14:02
106DN – Rawal Express Rawalpindi 00:30
105UP – Rawal Express Lahore Jn. 00:30
102DN – Subak Raftar ChaK Lala 7:08 7:10
103UP – Subak Kharam Jhelum 19:25 19:27
104DN – Subak Kharam ChaK Lala 16:39 16:41
101UP – Subak Raftar Gujar Khan 10:52 10:54
8DN – Tezgam ChaK Lala 8:09 8:11
7UP – Tezgam Gujar Khan 17:45 17:47
47UP – Rehman Baba Express Lala Musa Jn. 6:50 6:52
48DN – Rehman Baba Express Rawalpindi 14:10 14:30
35UP – Sir Sayyed Express Jhelum 17:32 17:34
36DN – Sir Sayyed Express Rawalpindi 13:30
129Up-Thall Express Multan Cantt 800

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *