Gojra Railway Station

Gojra is located in Gojracity, Toba tek singh of Punjab province of the Pakistan.Gujra Railway Station was built around 1899 during the British rule. Gojra Railway Station is located between Kot Abadan Halt Railway Station and Amirpur Railway Station. This railway station is located on Karachi Peshawar main railway line. The height of Gojra railway station is about 161 meters above sea level.

Gojra Railway Station is a small railway station located in the village of Gujra in Pakistan’s Punjab province. The station is operated by Pakistan Railways and serves as a stop for several local and long-distance trains.

The station has two platforms and a small waiting area for passengers. The station also has a ticket office where passengers can purchase tickets for their journey. Despite its small size, the station plays an important role in connecting the village of Gujra with the rest of the country.

The station is located on the main line of Pakistan Railways, which connects the major cities of Lahore and Rawalpindi. This line is also part of the historic Grand Trunk Road, which has been in use for centuries and runs through the heart of the country.

The station is also well-connected to other parts of the country through a network of local trains. These trains provide a convenient and affordable way for the people of Gujra to travel to nearby towns and cities.

Despite its small size, the station plays an important role in the local economy as it provides employment opportunities for the people of Gujra. Many of the station’s employees come from the village and its surrounding areas.

Overall, Gujra Railway Station may be small in size, but it plays a significant role in connecting the village of Gujra with the rest of the country, and it also plays an important role in the local economy. It is a vital transportation hub for the people of Gujra, providing them with easy access to other parts of the country.

Trains that stop at this Station
Train Name GojraArrival Time GojraDeparture Time
46DN – Pakistan Express 14:09 14:11
45UP – Pakistan Express 6:22 6:24
18DN – Millat Express 16:30 16:32
17UP – Millat Express 9:22 9:24
Trains that don’t stop here
Train Name Previous Station Name Prev Station Arrival Prev Station Departure
42DN – Karakoram Express Faisalabad 17:15 17:20
41UP – Karakoram Express Khanewal Jn 3:50 4:10
44DN – Shah Hussain Express Faisalabad 21:45 21:50
43UP – Shah Hussain Express Khanewal Jn 9:08 9:10
28DN – Shalimar Express Faisalabad 8:15 8:20
27UP – Shalimar Express Toba Tek Singh 21:47 21:49
47UP – Rehman Baba Express Toba Tek Singh 1:21 1:23
48DN – Rehman Baba Express Faisalabad 20:35 21:05
35UP – Sir Sayyed Express Khanewal Jn 9:35 9:55
36DN – Sir Sayyed Express Faisalabad 19:40 20:10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *