Taxila Cantt Junction Railway Station

Taxila Cantt Junction Railway Station is located in Chakwal Tehsil of Rawalpindi District in Punjab Province, Pakistan.

This railway station was built around 1881 under the British government. Taxila Cantt Junction is located on the main line i.e. ML1. The height of this railway station is about 515 meters above sea level.

The distance from Rawalpindi Railway Station to Taxila Cantt Junction is about 35 km, 35 km from Rawalpindi to the northwest are the ruins of Taxila. Taxila was given UNESCO World Heritage status in 1980.

Taxila Cantt Junction Railway Station is a very beautiful railway station because there are a large number of trees some small and some big and in addition to these there are also small flowers and fruit plants at this station which add to the beauty of this station.

The beds made for flowers in this station are also very beautiful and the building of this station and the wooden benches placed here are also examples. The building of Taxila Cantt Junction Railway Station is also quite large and has many rooms including station master office, ticket ghar, waiting room and store room etc.

The building of Taxila railway station is very beautiful and made of strong bricks. Taxila Cantonment Junction is written in Urdu and English in the center in front of this station building. There is a lot of population and green space near this station.

As this station is on the main line, a lot of trains pass through this station but some trains stop at this station.

Trains that stop at this Station
Train Name Taxila CanttArrival Time Taxila CanttDeparture Time
14DN – Awam Express 11:08 11:10
13UP – Awam Express 13:30 13:32
267UP – Rawalpindi Passenger 8:33 8:35
268DN – Rawalpindi Passenger 19:10 19:12
12DN – Hazara Express 16:00 16:02
11UP – Hazara Express 12:44 12:46
129Up-Thall Express 21:38 21:40
Trains that don’t stop here
Train Name Previous Station Name Prev Station Arrival Prev Station Departure
40DN – Jaffar Express Attock City 8:35 8:37
39UP – Jaffar Express Rawalpindi 14:25 14:50
2DN – Khyber Mail Attock City 23:41 23:45
1UP – Khyber Mail Rawalpindi 1:25 1:55
47UP – Rehman Baba Express Rawalpindi 9:30 9:50
48DN – Rehman Baba Express Attock City 12:41 12:43

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *