Badami Bagh Railway Station

Badami Bagh Railway Station is a major railway station located in the city of Lahore, Pakistan. The railway station is operated by Pakistan Railways, the national state-owned railway company of Pakistan. Badami Bagh Railway Station was built around 1928 during the British rule. The height of Badami Bagh railway station is about 215 meters above sea level. This railway station is located between Shahdara Bagh Junction railway station. This railway station is located on the Karachi-Peshawar main railway line. The building of this railway station is beautifully constructed of stone bricks and painted white on top. Badami Bagh is written in black ink in Urdu and English on the front of the Badami Bagh railway building.

Badami Bagh Railway Station is one of the busiest railway stations in Lahore, and serves as a hub for both local and long-distance trains. The railway station is a stop on several important railway lines, including the main line connecting Lahore to the rest of Pakistan. The railway station is a single-storey building with a large waiting room, ticket counter, and several small shops selling food and other essentials. There is also a small parking area for vehicles.

The railway station has undergone several renovations and upgrades over the years. In recent years, the Pakistani government has been investing heavily in the country’s railway infrastructure, and the railway station at Badami Bagh has benefited from these investments.

Badami Bagh Railway Station is a vital transportation hub for the city of Lahore and the surrounding region. It is a busy and important railway station that serves as a gateway to the rest of Pakistan for the people of Lahore.

Trains that stop at this Station
Train Name Badami BaghArrival Time Badami BaghDeparture Time
209UP – Faiz Ahmed Faiz Passenger 19:22 19:23
210DN – Faiz Ahmed Faiz Passenger 7:42 7:43
212DN – Narowal Passenger 19:02 19:03
Trains that don’t stop here
Train Name Previous Station Name Prev Station Arrival Prev Station Departure
14DN – Awam Express Gujranwala 16:35 16:40
13UP – Awam Express Lahore Jn. 6:40 7:15
5UP – Green Line Lahore Jn. 14:15 14:50
6DN – Green Line ChaK Lala 15:50 15:52
108DN – Islamabad Express ChaK Lala 18:08 18:10
107UP – Islamabad Express Lahore Jn. 18:00
40DN – Jaffar Express Gujranwala 14:14 14:16
39UP – Jaffar Express Lahore Jn. 8:25 9:00
2DN – Khyber Mail Gujranwala 6:00 6:05
1UP – Khyber Mail Lahore Jn. 19:35 20:05
106DN – Rawal Express Rawalpindi 00:30
105UP – Rawal Express Lahore Jn. 00:30
102DN – Subak Raftar Gujranwala 10:48 10:50
103UP – Subak Kharam Lahore Jn. 16:30
104DN – Subak Kharam Gujranwala 20:41 20:43
101UP – Subak Raftar Lahore Jn. 7:00
8DN – Tezgam Gujranwala 12:00 12:05
7UP – Tezgam Lahore Jn. 12:45 13:15
129Up-Thall Express Multan Cantt 800

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *