Lala Mousa Junction Railway Station

Lala Mousa Junction Railway Station is located in the city Lala Mousa, Gujarat District, Punjab Province, Pakistan. This railway station was built around 1905 during the British rule. This railway station is located on the Karachi-Peshawar railway line. The height of this railway station is about 265 meter above sea level. Lala Mousa Junction Station is located between Chak Pirana Railway Station and Deona Juliani Railway Station. It serves as a key interchange point for both intercity and suburban trains, connecting gujrat with other major cities such as Lahore, Karachi, and Faisalabad.

It is the capital of Gujarat district and is the 17th largest city in Pakistan in terms of population. Gujarat Tehsil is divided into two circles, City Circle and Sadar Circle, City Circle (Head Office Gujarat City) Sadar Circle (Head Office Chalalpur Jattan). Gujarat is primarily an agro-based economy with some small scale industries. Gujarat is also known as the city of erstwhile King Porus. Gujarat is situated on the banks of river Chenab.

It is located at a distance of about 120 km from Lahore and about 174 km from Islamabad. Gujarat is situated between two famous rivers, one is the Jhelum River and the other is the Chenab River. Due to its proximity to rivers, the cultivation of sugarcane and rice crops is good on its land.
Gujarat is bordered by Jammu and Kashmir to the north-east, the Jhelum River to the north-west, the Chenab River to the east and south-east, separating it from the districts of Gujranwala and Sialkot and Mandi Bahaulddin district to the west.

The station was originally built in the late 19th century during the British colonial era, and has since undergone several renovations and expansions. Today, it is a modern and well-equipped facility, offering a range of amenities and services to travelers. One of the standout features of Lala Mousa Junction Railway Station is its strategic location. It is situated in the heart of the city, making it easily accessible for both locals and tourists. In addition, the station is surrounded by a number of hotels, restaurants, and other local attractions, making it a convenient place to stay for travelers.

In terms of services, Lala Mousa Junction Railway Station offers a range of amenities to travelers. These include ticketing offices, waiting rooms, restrooms, food stalls, and luggage storage. There is also a large parking lot for those who are driving to the station. In recent years, the Pakistani government has made efforts to improve and modernize the country’s railway system. As a result, Lala Mousa Junction Railway Station has undergone several renovations and expansions, including the installation of modern ticketing systems and the construction of new platforms.

Overall, Lala Mousa Junction Railway Station is a vital transportation hub in Gujrat, providing an important link between the city and the rest of Pakistan. It is a well-equipped and modern facility that offers a range of amenities and services to travelers, and is a testament to the rich history and cultural heritage of the region.

Trains that stop at this Station
Train Name Lala Musa Jn.Arrival Time Lala Musa Jn.Departure Time
14DN – Awam Express 15:07 15:09
13UP – Awam Express 9:35 9:40
40DN – Jaffar Express 13:11 13:13
39UP – Jaffar Express 11:24 11:26
2DN – Khyber Mail 4:35 4:40
1UP – Khyber Mail 22:38 22:41
102DN – Subak Raftar 9:37 9:39
103UP – Subak Kharam 18:45 18:47
101UP – Subak Raftar 9:08 9:10
47UP – Rehman Baba Express 6:50 6:52
48DN – Rehman Baba Express 16:52 16:54
12DN – Hazara Express 20:25 20:50
11UP – Hazara Express 8:15 8:40
46DN – Pakistan Express 8:38 8:40
45UP – Pakistan Express 12:11 12:13
104DN – Subak Kharam 19:23 19:25
8DN – Tezgam 10:47 10:52
7UP – Tezgam 15:30 15:32
18DN – Millat Express 9:15
17UP – Millat Express 17:00
Trains that don’t stop here
Train Name Previous Station Name Prev Station Arrival Prev Station Departure
5UP – Green Line Lahore Jn. 14:15 14:50
6DN – Green Line ChaK Lala 15:50 15:52
108DN – Islamabad Express ChaK Lala 18:08 18:10
107UP – Islamabad Express Lahore Jn. 18:00
106DN – Rawal Express Rawalpindi 00:30
105UP – Rawal Express Lahore Jn. 00:30
35UP – Sir Sayyed Express Gujrat 16:40 16:41
36DN – Sir Sayyed Express Jhelum 15:19 15:21
129Up-Thall Express Multan Cantt 800

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *