Chak Pirana Railway Station

Chak Pirana Railway Station is located in the village of Chak Pirana, Gujarat District, Punjab Province, Pakistan. This railway station was built around 1903 during the British rule. This railway station is located on the Karachi-Peshawar railway line. The height of this railway station is about 262 meters above sea level. Chak Pirana Railway Station is located between Kharian Cantt and Lala Musa Junction Railway Station. It serves as a key interchange point for both intercity and suburban trains, connecting Lahore with other major cities such as Karachi, Faisalabad, and Rawalpindi.

It is the capital of Gujarat district and is the 17th largest city in Pakistan in terms of population. Gujarat Tehsil is divided into two circles, City Circle and Sadar Circle, City Circle (Head Office Gujarat City) Sadar Circle (Head Office Chalalpur Jattan). Gujarat is primarily an agro-based economy with some small scale industries. Gujarat is also known as the city of erstwhile King Porus. Gujarat is situated on the banks of river Chenab.

It is located at a distance of about 120 km from Lahore and about 174 km from Islamabad. Gujarat is situated between two famous rivers, one is the Jhelum River and the other is the Chenab River. Due to its proximity to rivers, the cultivation of sugarcane and rice crops is good on its land.
Gujarat is bordered by Jammu and Kashmir to the north-east, the Jhelum River to the north-west, the Chenab River to the east and south-east, separating it from the districts of Gujranwala and Sialkot and Mandi Bahaulddin district to the west.

The station was originally built in the late 19th century during the British colonial era, and has since undergone several renovations and expansions. Today, it is a modern and well-equipped facility, offering a range of amenities and services to travelers. One of the standout features of Chak Pirana Railway Station is its architectural design. The station boasts a grand, ornate exterior, with a large clock tower and arched windows. Inside, the station is equally impressive, with high ceilings, marble flooring, and intricate plasterwork.

In terms of services, Chak Pirana Railway Station offers a range of amenities to travelers. These include ticketing offices, waiting rooms, restrooms, food stalls, and luggage storage. There is also a large parking lot for those who are driving to the station. In recent years, the Pakistani government has made efforts to improve and modernize the country’s railway system. As a result, Chak Pirana Railway Station has undergone several renovations and expansions, including the installation of modern ticketing systems and the construction of new platforms.

Overall, Chak Pirana Railway Station is a vital transportation hub in Lahore, providing an important link between the city and the rest of Pakistan. It is a well-equipped and modern facility that offers a range of amenities and services to travelers, and is a testament to the rich history and cultural heritage of the region.

No Train stop at that station. Trains that don’t stop here
Train Name Previous Station Name Prev Station Arrival Prev Station Departure
14DN – Awam Express Kharian Cantt 14:41 14:42
13UP – Awam Express Lala Musa Jn. 9:35 9:40
5UP – Green Line Lahore Jn. 14:15 14:50
6DN – Green Line ChaK Lala 15:50 15:52
12DN – Hazara Express Jhelum 19:40 19:42
11UP – Hazara Express Lala Musa Jn. 8:15 8:40
108DN – Islamabad Express ChaK Lala 18:08 18:10
107UP – Islamabad Express Lahore Jn. 18:00
40DN – Jaffar Express Jhelum 12:35 12:37
39UP – Jaffar Express Lala Musa Jn. 11:24 11:26
2DN – Khyber Mail Jhelum 3:47 3:49
1UP – Khyber Mail Lala Musa Jn. 22:38 22:41
46DN – Pakistan Express Jhelum 8:08 8:10
45UP – Pakistan Express Lala Musa Jn. 12:11 12:13
106DN – Rawal Express Rawalpindi 00:30
105UP – Rawal Express Lahore Jn. 00:30
102DN – Subak Raftar Jhelum 8:55 8:57
103UP – Subak Kharam Lala Musa Jn. 18:45 18:47
104DN – Subak Kharam Jhelum 18:45 18:47
101UP – Subak Raftar Lala Musa Jn. 9:08 9:10
8DN – Tezgam Jhelum 10:00 10:02
7UP – Tezgam Lala Musa Jn. 15:30 15:32
47UP – Rehman Baba Express Lala Musa Jn. 6:50 6:52
48DN – Rehman Baba Express Rawalpindi 14:10 14:30
35UP – Sir Sayyed Express Gujrat 16:40 16:41
36DN – Sir Sayyed Express Jhelum 15:19 15:21
129Up-Thall Express Multan Cantt 800

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *