Toba Tek Singh Railway Station

Toba Tek Singh Railway Station is located in Toba Tek Singh city, Toba tek singh of Punjab province of the Pakistan.Toba Tek Singh Railway Station was built around 1899 during the British rule. Toba TeK Singh Railway Station is located after Janiwala  Railway Station. This railway station is located on Karachi Peshawar main railway line. The height of Gojra railway station is about 162 meters above sea level.

Toba Tek Singh railway station, also known as Toba Tek Singh Junction, is a railway station located in the city of Toba Tek Singh in the Punjab province of Pakistan. The station serves as a major transportation hub for the region, connecting Toba Tek Singh with other major cities in Pakistan via the Pakistan Railways network.

The railway station was built in 1887 during the British colonial era and has undergone several renovations and upgrades over the years. It features a number of amenities for passengers, including a waiting room, a ticket office, and a refreshment stall.

The station is served by several trains on a daily basis, including the Lahore Express, the Allama Iqbal Express, and the Karachi Express. These trains connect Toba Tek Singh with major cities such as Lahore, Karachi, and Rawalpindi.

In recent years, the government of Pakistan has been investing in upgrading and modernizing the railway system in the country, including the Toba Tek Singh railway station. These efforts aim to improve the efficiency and safety of the railway network, as well as to increase its capacity to handle more passengers and cargo.

In addition to serving as a transportation hub, the Toba Tek Singh railway station also plays an important role in the city’s economy. Many local businesses, such as shops and restaurants, rely on the station to bring in customers and generate revenue.

Overall, the Toba Tek Singh railway station is an important asset for the city and the region, providing a vital link to other parts of the country and contributing to the local economy.

Trains that stop at this Station
Train Name Toba Tek SinghArrival Time Toba Tek SinghDeparture Time
28DN – Shalimar Express 9:15 9:17
27UP – Shalimar Express 21:47 21:49
47UP – Rehman Baba Express 1:21 1:23
48DN – Rehman Baba Express 22:00 22:02
46DN – Pakistan Express 14:38 14:40
45UP – Pakistan Express 5:58 6:00
18DN – Millat Express 16:55 16:57
17UP – Millat Express 8:45 8:47
Trains that don’t stop here
Train Name Previous Station Name Prev Station Arrival Prev Station Departure
42DN – Karakoram Express Faisalabad 17:15 17:20
41UP – Karakoram Express Khanewal Jn 3:50 4:10
44DN – Shah Hussain Express Faisalabad 21:45 21:50
43UP – Shah Hussain Express Khanewal Jn 9:08 9:10
35UP – Sir Sayyed Express Khanewal Jn 9:35 9:55
36DN – Sir Sayyed Express Faisalabad 19:40 20:10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *